A Fairweather Wonderland

I walk down the concrete street
To nowhere in particular.
In the hopes of finding a path leading
Me out from this hell hole.

Watching and waiting,
Holding on with all my might
Before my heart turns as
Black as the feathers of a crow.
Before my lungs dissolve within
My soul.

I lose sight of where to turn
Until the waves of the
Dead Sea begin to rise.
Running away with the rain,
Never have I seen a more
Beautiful sight moments before
I go blind.

This fairweather flight into the unknown
Is more than enough to drive me insane…
Full speed into the white light.
No better way to go out
Than to be torn apart
By the flames and the blackness
Of a crow stabbing at my heart.

Leave a Reply

